Rome Travel guide Guía turística de Roma Guida informazioni Roma Guide de Voyage de Rome Roma Hauptstadt Information Tourismus Przewodnik turystyczny po Rzymie

Rome


 


Rome

Les Musées Capitolins
Les Musées Capitolins sont répartis entre le Palais des Conservateurs et le Nouveau Palais, qui se trouvent sur la Piazza del Campidoglio. Le musée date du 15ème siècle, quand le Pape Sixte IV fit don à la ville de plusieurs œuvres de bronze, qui furent exposées dans le Palais des Conservateurs et sur la Piazza del Campidoglio ; ceci en fait l'un des plus vieux musées au monde. Dans le Palais, vous pouvez voir les vestiges d'une colossale statue de Constantin, qui faisait à l'origine 12 mètres de haut. Y est également exposé l'un des symboles de Rome, la louve du Capitole, à laquelle les jumeaux furent ajoutés au 15e siècle. La statue est remarquable par la beauté des détails, en particulier l'inquiétude exprimée dans les yeux de la louve.

Également d'une grande importance, le nu « Venere Esquilina », du 1er siècle avant J.-C., avec son corps sensuel et délicat, et son visage pensif et « Galata Morente » d’ un artiste anonyme, qui célèbre la victoire d’Attalos sur les Celtes. A la Pinacothèque Capitoline, vous pouvez voir de célèbres œuvres de Rubens,Titien, Caravaggio et Van Dyck.

Adresse: Piazza del Campidoglio 1 - 00186 Rome
Horaires d'ouverture: du mardi au dimanche : 9h00-20h00 ; Les 24 et 31 décembre : 9h00-14h00 (la billetterie ferme une heure avant)
Fermé: le lundi, 25 décembre, 1er janvier, 1er mai.

Musée national de Rome - Palazzo Altemps
Le Palazzo Altemps est l'un des plus importants palais de Rome, et l'un des quatre sites du Musée national de Rome à travers la ville. Vous y trouverez des sculptures antiques, telles que les collections des nobles familles romaines Altemps, Brancacci, Mattei, Boncompagni, etc., et une collection d'œuvres égyptiennes. Ce musée abrite également des expositions temporaires et des conférences.

Adresse: Quartier Rione Ponte, Piazza di San Apollinare 44, près de Piazza Navona.
Horaires d'ouverture: du mardi au dimanche 9h00 – 19h45
Fermé: le lundi, 1er janvier, 25 décembre

Musée national de Rome - Palazzo Massimo
Le palais fut construit vers la fin du 19ème siècle, en style néo-renaissance, et était à l'origine un collège jésuite. Il abrite aujourd'hui une partie de Musée national de Rome, avec le Palazzo Altemps, les thermes de Dioclétien et la Crypta Balbi. Le musée comporte différentes sections: pièces de monnaie, bijoux, bronzes et une exposition de mosaïques du 1er siècle avant J.-C. au 4ème siècle après J.-C., ainsi que des fresques de la villa Farnesina et de la villa Livia (30 avant J.-C.). Au rez-de-chaussée, vous pouvez voir la collection de pièces de monnaie avec une exposition montrant l'évolution des monnaies du 7e siècle avant J.-C. jusqu'à l'Euro.

Vous pourrez aussi y admirer une partie de la collection appartenant à la Maison de Savoie. Parmi les oeuvres exposées, admirez l'hermaphrodite endormi, une délicate figure féminine dotée d’attributs masculins, né de l'union d'Hermès et d'Aphrodite (d'où le nom).

Adresse: Largo di Villa Peretti 1
Horaires d'ouverture: 9h00 – 19h45
Fermé: le lundi, 1er janvier et 25 décembre.

Galerie Borghèse
La Villa Borghèse (qui abrite la Galerie Borghèse) présente des sculptures antiques, bas-reliefs et mosaïques datant entre le 15ème et 18ème siècles. Parmi les artistes dont le travail est exposé, notez Caravaggio, Titien (Amour Sacré et Profane), Antonello da Messina (Portrait d'un homme), Giovanni Bellini, Raphaël, Correggio (''Giovane con canestro di Frutta ''), Gian Lorenzo Bernini et Canova. Parmi les œuvres de Bernini, admirez les statues « Apollon et Daphné » (1622-1624), une allégorie de la vanité et des plaisirs mondains, et « Extase de Sainte Teresa » (1646).

Certaines de ces sculptures proviennent de la collection privée du cardinal Scipion qui avait une passion pour l'art antique, l’art contemporain et l’art de la renaissance. L'un des chefs-d'œuvre exposé est le portrait de Pauline Borghese Bonaparte (sœur de Napoléon), intitulé "Paulina Bonaparte come Venere Vincitrice" par Canova (1807). Recherchez aussi les sculptures de Bernini commanditées par le cardinal, dans lesquelles l'artiste capte avec virtuosité la grâce et l'expression des modèles. Parmi les œuvres de Raphaël, notez le tableau « Deposizione », datant de 1507. Camillo Borghese acheta le célèbre « Danae » de Correggio à Paris en 1827. Certaines des œuvres exposées furent trouvées dans des maisons privées, des collections privées, et au cours de fouilles archéologiques, etc.

Adresse: Piazza Scipione Borghese 5 Grand, 00197 ROME
Tel : 06 8413979
Les visites doivent être réservées à l'avance
Horaires d'ouverture: du mardi au dimanche: 8h30 – 19h30
Fermé: le lundi, 1er janvier et 25 décembre

Galerie nationale d'Art ancien - Palazzo Barberini
La Galerie nationale d'Art ancien est située au premier étage du Palazzo Barberini et présente, dans l'ordre chronologique, des oeuvres réalisées par des artistes italiens et étrangers des 16ème et 17ème siècles.

Le palais fut construit au 17e siècle. L'escalier majestueux est l’œuvre de Bernini, tandis que le plus petit escalier, en ovale, sous le portique est de Borromini. Parmi les tableaux les plus remarquables de la galerie, notez : « la Vierge et l’Enfant » de Filippo Lippi, « La Fornarina » de Raphaël, et «Giuditta e Oloferne» de Caravaggio, où l’on perçoit la violence de la représentation. Admirez aussi les salons, les décorations et les tableaux, tels que « Triomphe de la Divine Providence », par Pietro da Cortona, une œuvre de style baroque, où l’art décoratif se renouvelle par la fusion des effets de perspective, vue d'en bas, et des clairs-obscurs sophistiqués. A noter aussi, les oeuvres du Tintoret, Titien et El Greco.

Adresse: Via delle Quattro Fontane, 13 00184 Rome
Tel. 06 4824184
Horaires d'ouverture: Fermé le lundi
Du mardi au dimanche: 8h30 – 19h30
Fermé: 1er janvier, 25 décembre


retour en haut de page

suivant  

Conditions d’utilisation de ce site: bien que tout effort ait été fait pour garantir l’exactitude des informations contenues sur ce site, Malagainformation.com ne saurait être tenu pour responsable du contenu et décharge toute responsabilité des dommages ou préjudices subis par l'utilisateur consécutifs à l'accès au serveur ou à l'utilisation des informations et des applications du site.


 

Cours d’espagnol en Espagne
    Cours d’espagnol en Espagne  


Plan de Rome
 agrandir  

Introduction | Histoire de Rome | Adresses Utiles | Cartes de Rome | La Météo | Comment Se Déplacer

Monuments de Rome | Musées de Rome | Vie Nocturne à Rome | Le vatican | Restaurants à Rome

Rome Travel guide  Guía turística de Roma Guida informazioni Roma Guide de Voyage de Rome Roma Hauptstadt Information Tourismus Przewodnik turystyczny po Rzymie

Rome


 


Rome

Capitoline Museums
The Capitoline Museums are situated in the Palazzo dei Conservatori and Palazzo Nuovo, both of which can be found on piazza del Campidoglio. The museum dates from the 15th century, when pope Sixtus IV donated various bronze works which were exhibited in the Palazzo dei Conservatori and on piazza del Campidoglio; this makes this museum one of the oldest in the world. In the Palace, you can see the remains of a large sculpture of Constantine, which originally was 12 metres high. Here is also exhibited one of the symbols of Rome, the She-Wolf of the Capitol, to which the twins were added in the 15th century. The statue is remarkable for the beauty of the details, particularly in the expression of concern in the eyes of the wolf.

Also of great importance is the naked ‘’Venere Esquilina’’, from the 1st century BC, with her sensual and delicate body and pensive look, and ‘’Galata Morente’’ by an anonymous artist, which celebrates the victory of Attalo over the Celts. In Pinacoteca Capitolina you can see famous works of art by Titian, Rubens, Caravaggio and Van Dyck.

Address: Piazza del Campidoglio 1 - 00186 Rome
Opening times: Tuesday to Sunday 9.00am-8.00pm; 24th and 31st December 9.00am-2.00pm (the ticket office closes one hour before)
Closed: Mondays, 25th December, 1st January, 1st May.

National Museum of Rome - Palazzo Altemps
Palazzo Altemps is one of the most important palaces in Rome, and one of the four branches that the National Museum of Rome counts across the city. In Palazzo Altemps you will find antique sculptures, such as the collections of noble Roman families (the Altemps, Brancaccio, Mattei, Boncompagni, etc.), and a collection of Egyptian works. This museum also hosts temporary exhibitions and conferences.

Address: district ‘’Rione Ponte’’, Piazza di San Apollinare 44, near Piazza Navona.
Opening times: Tuesday to Sunday 9.00am - 7.45pm
Closed: Mondays, 1st January, 25th December

National Museum of Rome - Palazzo Massimo
The Palace was built towards the end of the 19th century, in neo-renaissance style. Originally built as a Jesuit college, it is nowadays another of the venues for the National Museum of Rome, with Palazzo Altemps, the baths of Diocletian and the Crypta Balbi. The museum includes various sections: coins, jewels, bronzes and an exhibition of mosaics from the 1st century BC to the 4th century AD, as well as frescoes from villa Farnesina and villa Livia (30 BC). On the ground floor, you can see the coin collection with an exhibition showing the evolution of currencies from the 7th century BC until the Euro.

Part of the collection belonging to the House of Savoy can also be admired here. Amongst the artwork on display note the Sleeping Hermaphrodite, a delicate female figure with masculine attributes born from the union of Hermes and Aphrodite (hence the name).

Address: Largo di Villa Peretti 1
Opening times: 9:00am – 7:45pm
Closed: Mondays, 1st January, 25th December.

Gallery Borghese
Villa Borghese (which houses Gallery Borghese) presents antique sculptures, bas-reliefs and mosaics dating between the 15th and 18th centuries. Amongst the artists whose work is exhibited, note Caravaggio, Titian (Sacred and Profane Love), Antonello da Messina’s ‘’Ritratto d’Uomo’’ (Portrait of a Man), Giovanni Bellini, Raphael, Correggio ‘’Giovane con canestro di frutta’’ (Young Man with Fruit), Gian Lorenzo Bernini and Canova. Admire the statues  ‘’Apollo and Daphne’’ (1622-1624) by Bernini, an allegory of vanity and worldly pleasures, and “Extasis by Santa Teresa” (1646).

Some of the sculptures come from the private collection of Cardinal Scipione who had a passion for ancient, contemporary and renaissance art. One of the masterpieces on display is the portrait of Paulina Borghese Bonaparte (Napoleon’s sister) entitled “Paulina Bonaparte come Venere Vincitrice” by Canova (1807). Look out for the sculptures by Bernini commissioned by the cardinal; in these, the artist captures with virtuosity the grace and expression of the models. Amongst Raphael’s work note the painting  ‘’Deposizione’’, from the year 1507. Camillo Borghese bought the famous ‘’Danae’’ by Correggio in Paris in 1827. Some of the works on display were recovered from private homes, private collections, archaeological digs, etc.

Address: Gran plaza Scipione Borghese 5, 00197 ROME
Tel. 06 8413979
Visits must be booked in advance
Opening times: Tuesday to Sunday: 8.30am - 7.30pm
Closed: Mondays, 1st January, 25th December

National gallery of Ancient Art - Palazzo Barberini
The National gallery of Ancient Art is situated on the first floor of palazzo Barberini and presents works of art by Italian and foreign artists from the 16th and 17th centuries, in chronological order.

The Palace was built in the 17th century. The majestic squared staircase is by Bernini, whereas the smaller oval staircase under the portico is by Borromini. Amongst the most outstanding paintings in the gallery are the “Madonna and child” by Filippo Lippi, “La Fornarina” by Raphael, “Giuditta e Oloferne” by Caravaggio, where you perceive the violence of the representation. Admire also the salons, decorations and paintings, such as ‘’Triumph of Divine Providence’’, by Pietro da Cortona, a work of art in the baroque style where decorative art renews itself through the fusion of effects of perspective, looking up from below, and elaborate chiaroscuros. Other highlights include pieces by Tintoretto, Titian and el Greco.

Address: Via delle Quattro Fontane, 13 00184 Rome
Tel. 06 4824184
Opening times: closed on Monday
Tuesday to Sunday:  8.30am - 7.30 pm
Closed: 1st January, 25th December


back to top

next  

Disclaimer: We've tried to make the information on this web site as accurate as possible, but it is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information.


 
Spanish courses in Spain
  Intensive Spanish programs with excellent facilities and activites!. Learn Spanish Spain  


Rome map
 view enlargement  

Introduction | History of Rome | Useful information | Rome maps | The weather | Getting Around

Rome Monuments | Rome Museums | Nightlife in Rome | The Vatican | Rome Restaurants | Ways to learn a Language Before Travelling